Item added to your cart.

Songs Inspired By The Film The Beatles And India
Various Artists
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 29, 2021

This album features songs written during The Beatles' stay in Rishikesh, India including 'Mother Nature’s Son', 'Revolution', 'Sexy Sadie', 'Dear Prudence' and 'Child of Nature' among others.

Featuring a diverse cast of Indian artists bringing their own musical styles, as well as contemporary and classical Indian influences and techniques to the record.

This physical release of the album on CD includes a second disc of the soundtrack score to the film.

The hypnotic, lyrical soundtrack for Beatles and India was written by award winning composer Benji Merrison and recorded at Abbey Road Studio 2, the legendary home of The Beatles recording sessions, Budapest, Hungary and Pune, India.


Disc One – Songs Inspired By The Film

  1. Tomorrow Never Knows – Performed by Kiss Nuka
  2. Mother Nature’s So – Performed by Karsh Kale / Benny Dayal
  3. Gimme Some Truth – Performed by Soulmate
  4. Across The Universe – Performed by Tejas / Mali
  5. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide (Except Me And My Monkey) – Performed by Rohan Rajadhyaksha / Warren Mendonsa
  6. I Will – Performed by Shibani Dandekar / Neil Mukherjee
  7. Julia – Performed by Dhruv Ghanekar
  8. Child of Nature – Performed by Anupam Roy
  9. The Inner Light – Performed by Anoushka Shankar / Karsh Kale
  10. The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill – Performed by Raaga Trippin
  11. Back In The USSR – Performed by Karsh Kale / Farhan Ahktar
  12. I’m So Tired – Performed by Lisa Mishra / Warren Mendonsa
  13. Sexy Sadie – Performed by Siddharth Basrur / Neil Mukherjee
  14. Martha My Dear – Performed by Nikhil D’Souza
  15. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) – Performed by Parekh & Singh
  16. Revolution – Performed by Vishal Dadlani / Warren Mendonsa
  17. Love You To – Performed by Dhruv Ghanekar
  18. Dear Prudence – Performed by Karsh Kale / Monica Dogra
  19. India, India – Performed by Nikhil D’Souza

Disc Two – Original Score By Benji Merrison

  1. Main Titles
  2. Diminutive Yogi
  3. Crazy Trailblazer
  4. Selling Like Hotcakes
  5. A Few Lessons
  6. Something Very Grateful
  7. Rishikesh Bridge
  8. Jai Guru Dev
  9. A Simple Existence
  10. Old Ashram
  11. The Prayer Room
  12. 50 Years Ago
  13. Feeling and Heart
  14. All Of India
  15. Birthday Party
  16. Spiritual Teacher
  17. A Dealbreaker
  18. Secrets Revealed
  19. Down To Kerala
  20. Small Gift To The World
  21. End Credits

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Tomorrow Never Knows Kiss Nuka 3:56 Buy

    Tomorrow Never Knows

  2. 2 Mother Nature's Son Karsh Kale & Benny Dayal 3:06 Buy

    Mother Nature's Son

  3. 3 Gimme Some Truth Soulmate 5:08 Buy

    Gimme Some Truth

  4. 4 Across The Universe Tejas & Maalavika Manoj 4:04 Buy

    Across The Universe

  5. 5 Everybody's Got Something To Hide (Except Me And My Monkey) Rohan Rajadhyaksha & Warren Mendonsa 3:17 Buy

    Everybody's Got Something To Hide (Except Me And My Monkey)

  6. 6 I Will Shibani Dandekar & Neil Mukherjee 2:13 Buy

    I Will

  7. 7 Julia Dhruv Ghanekar 3:24 Buy


  8. 8 Child Of Nature Anupam Roy 4:33 Buy

    Child Of Nature

  9. 9 The Inner Light Anoushka Shankar & Karsh Kale 4:19 Buy

    The Inner Light

  10. 10 The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill Raaga Trippin 2:43 Buy

    The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill

Show All Tracks 19
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences