Item added to your cart.

Yellowstone (Soundtrack from the TV Series)
Edmund Butt
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 26, 2016

The world’s very first national park, Yellowstone is a lost world of vast plains, lush meadows, endless forests and bordered on all sides by towering mountains. Originally transmitted on BBC2 in 2009 in a Sunday night prime time slot the series attracted the highest rating for a natural history series for the channel in over five years. Edmund Butt’s music won Best Original Score at The RTS Craft And Design Awards with the accolade, “This powerful score matched the visuals effortlessly whilst not being over played. The end result was both bold and epic”. He has had an extensive career as a writer, performer and producer. Film credits include The Dark and 24 Hours In London alongside TV work that includes Mistresses, Ashes To Ashes and The Suspicions Of Mr. Whicher. Previous releases include his fine work on the Doctor Who origins drama An Adventure In Time And Space and the popular BBC zombie fest In The Flesh.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Winter in Yellowstone 2:18 Buy

    Winter in Yellowstone

  2. 2 Footprints in the Snow 1:26 Buy

    Footprints in the Snow

  3. 3 Otters Playing 2:05 Buy

    Otters Playing

  4. 4 The Firehole River 4:13 Buy

    The Firehole River

  5. 5 Humming Birds in Flight 2:12 Buy

    Humming Birds in Flight

  6. 6 Pronghorn Migration 1:55 Buy

    Pronghorn Migration

  7. 7 Diamond Dust 1:40 Buy

    Diamond Dust

  8. 8 Yellowstone 1:52 Buy


  9. 9 The Elks 2:07 Buy

    The Elks

  10. 10 New Spring 4:20 Buy

    New Spring

Show All Tracks 21

Edmund Butt

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences