Item added to your cart.

Doctor Who Series 13 - The Power of the Doctor (Original Television Soundtrack)
Display Artist
Segun Akinola
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 16, 2022

The digital release of one of three volumes from Doctor Who Series 13 The Specials - Eve Of The Daleks, Legend of the Sea Devils and The Power Of The Doctor.

The 2022 Doctor Who specials are the three additional episodes that follow the programme's thirteenth series. The first special, Eve Of The Daleks, aired on 1 January 2022, the second, Legend of the Sea Devils, aired on 17 April and the third, The Power Of The Doctor on 23 October. They are the final episodes to feature Jodie Whittaker as the Thirteenth Doctor. The specials also star Mandip Gill and John Bishop as the Doctor's travelling companions, Yasmin Khan and Dan Lewis. Chris Chibnall is the showrunner and the writer. All Series 13 episodes, together with the 3 specials, are currently available to watch on BBC iPlayer in the UK.

Chris Chibnall reflects on Segun’s work - “How do I sum up Segun’s contribution to ‘Doctor Who’, and the Thirteenth Doctor’s era, in a few words?... I only need one: brilliant! Segun made the show’s musical landscape wide-ranging, specific and authentic. The scores for these three Specials illustrate that breadth perfectly. From the witty but emotional jazz-infused chamber piece of Eve Of The Daleks, through the beautiful and powerful use of traditional Chinese instrumentation in Legend Of The Sea Devils, culminating with The Power of The Doctor: a fitting climax to Segun’s work on the show - bringing together so many of the fabulous themes he’s created: from Daleks and Cybermen to the Master, Yaz, and the Thirteenth Doctor’s wondrous heroic and emotive theme.”

Segun scored Sundance 2019 favourite The Last Tree, which was also recorded at Abbey Road Studios. This is Segun’s second feature film collaboration with director Shola Amoo after A Moving Image, and it earned him a Discovery of the Year award nomination at the World Soundtrack Awards. A BAFTA Breakthrough Brit 2017, Segun’s other work includes scoring BBC Two’s landmark four-part series Black and British: A Forgotten History.

Doctor Who Series 13 The Specials will be released on 13th January 2023 as a triple CD set including all three volumes (Eve Of The Daleks, Legend of the Sea Devils and The Power Of The Doctor) View triple CD set

Also available on Silva Screen Records are Segun Akinola’s scores Doctor Who Series 11, Doctor Who Series 12 and Doctor Who Series 13 FLUX

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 You Shall Not Disrupt Our Mission 6:54 Buy

    You Shall Not Disrupt Our Mission

  2. 2 We Should Go In 2:52 Buy

    We Should Go In

  3. 3 Why Would I Ever Trust You 7:00 Buy

    Why Would I Ever Trust You

  4. 4 Dealing With Multiple Somethings 6:38 Buy

    Dealing With Multiple Somethings

  5. 5 Magnificent Attention To Detail 3:20 Buy

    Magnificent Attention To Detail

  6. 6 A Calculated Risk 5:40 Buy

    A Calculated Risk

  7. 7 Say Hello To My Friends 4:34 Buy

    Say Hello To My Friends

  8. 8 I Am The Doctor 2:37 Buy

    I Am The Doctor

  9. 9 We Are Not Finished 6:02 Buy

    We Are Not Finished

  10. 10 What’s The Plan 7:47 Buy

    What’s The Plan

  11. 11 Reunite 7:17 Buy


  12. 12 All Hands On Deck 3:29 Buy

    All Hands On Deck

  13. 13 Activate Everything 6:11 Buy

    Activate Everything

  14. 14 She’s The Doctor 7:20 Buy

    She’s The Doctor

Segun Akinola

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences