Item added to your cart.

His Dark Materials Series 3: Episodes 7 & 8 (Original Television Soundtrack)
Display Artist
Lorne Balfe
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 27, 2022

Original television soundtrack to His Dark Materials Series 3: Episodes 7 & 8

Philip Pullman’s award-winning trilogy is considered a modern masterpiece of imaginative fiction and has sold over 18 million copies worldwide. His Dark Materials series two launched in the UK with over 5.8 million viewers on BBC One and, to date, both series have been requested over 30 million times on BBC iPlayer, with numbers increasing throughout series two.

The show’s third and final season is based on Philip Pullman’s The Amber Spyglass, the third book in the author’s His Dark Materials trilogy. The series will be released globally through HBO on 5th December 2022, and will air 2 episodes weekly, with the 2-episode season 3 finale airing on 26th December 2022. In the UK the series will be showing on BBC One from 18th December 2022 and will be available to stream on BBC iPlayer.

The music for the entire trilogy is composed by Lorne Balfe. Music for His Dark Materials Series One and Two received favourable reviews with the NME praising Lorne’s work- “the show’s elegant score is awash with spellbinding themes and beautifully twisted backdrops comparable to some of Howard Shore’s work on the Lord Of The Rings trilogy. Without it, one of the most exciting show’s in recent years would be very different”. Movie Wave calls it “easily the best episodic tv music I’ve heard in a very long time” and Soundtrack World refers to it as “gorgeous”.

Lorne Balfe (Mission Impossible: Fallout, The Lego Batman Movie, Churchill) is a Grammy Award winning, EMMY and BAFTA nominated composer. Whether on an impossible mission, the heartbreak of the Queen, the perils of the cape crusade or the soul of a genius, Lorne Balfe creates a musical voice that reflects the characters and the stories that embody them. Originally from Inverness, Scotland, Balfe has created music in virtually all genres and for all visual media with projects ranging from major studio to independent films, tentpole video game franchises, beloved animated feature films, critically acclaimed television series, and documentary features.

His Dark Materials Series Three is produced by Bad Wolf in association with New Line Cinema for BBC One and HBO.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 A Call To Arms 5:41 Buy

    A Call To Arms

  2. 2 Resolve 3:24 Buy


  3. 3 Divine Retribution 2:10 Buy

    Divine Retribution

  4. 4 War Room 2:55 Buy

    War Room

  5. 5 All Is Lost 3:47 Buy

    All Is Lost

  6. 6 Into The Abyss 2:59 Buy

    Into The Abyss

  7. 7 The Aftermath 3:15 Buy

    The Aftermath

  8. 8 Young Love 3:02 Buy

    Young Love

  9. 9 The Serpent's Story 4:14 Buy

    The Serpent's Story

  10. 10 To Touch Another 2:24 Buy

    To Touch Another

  11. 11 Parting Ways 2:18 Buy

    Parting Ways

  12. 12 The Horror of War 4:05 Buy

    The Horror of War

  13. 13 Until The Day I Die 3:47 Buy

    Until The Day I Die

  14. 14 Every Year 2:03 Buy

    Every Year

  15. 15 To Be Close To You 3:46 Buy

    To Be Close To You

Lorne Balfe

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences