Item added to your cart.

Doctor Who Series 13 - Eve of the Daleks (Original Television Soundtrack)
Display Artist
Segun Akinola
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2, 2022

The digital release of one of three volumes from Doctor Who Series 13 The Specials - Eve Of The Daleks, Legend of the Sea Devils and The Power Of The Doctor.

The 2022 Doctor Who specials are the three additional episodes that follow the programme's thirteenth series. The first special, Eve Of The Daleks, aired on 1 January 2022, the second, Legend of the Sea Devils, aired on 17 April and the third, The Power Of The Doctor on 23 October. They are the final episodes to feature Jodie Whittaker as the Thirteenth Doctor. The specials also star Mandip Gill and John Bishop as the Doctor's travelling companions, Yasmin Khan and Dan Lewis. Chris Chibnall is the showrunner and the writer. All Series 13 episodes, together with the 3 specials, are currently available to watch on BBC iPlayer in the UK.

Chris Chibnall reflects on Segun’s work - “How do I sum up Segun’s contribution to ‘Doctor Who’, and the Thirteenth Doctor’s era, in a few words?... I only need one: brilliant! Segun made the show’s musical landscape wide-ranging, specific and authentic. The scores for these three Specials illustrate that breadth perfectly. From the witty but emotional jazz-infused chamber piece of Eve Of The Daleks, through the beautiful and powerful use of traditional Chinese instrumentation in Legend Of The Sea Devils, culminating with The Power of The Doctor: a fitting climax to Segun’s work on the show - bringing together so many of the fabulous themes he’s created: from Daleks and Cybermen to the Master, Yaz, and the Thirteenth Doctor’s wondrous heroic and emotive theme.”

Segun scored Sundance 2019 favourite The Last Tree, which was also recorded at Abbey Road Studios. This is Segun’s second feature film collaboration with director Shola Amoo after A Moving Image, and it earned him a Discovery of the Year award nomination at the World Soundtrack Awards. A BAFTA Breakthrough Brit 2017, Segun’s other work includes scoring BBC Two’s landmark four-part series Black and British: A Forgotten History.

Doctor Who Series 13 The Specials will be released on 13th January 2023 as a triple CD set including all three volumes (Eve Of The Daleks, Legend of the Sea Devils and The Power Of The Doctor) View triple CD set

Also available on Silva Screen Records are Segun Akinola’s scores Doctor Who Series 11, Doctor Who Series 12 and Doctor Who Series 13 FLUX

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Here We Are Again 2:17 Buy

    Here We Are Again

  2. 2 Out Of Service 3:27 Buy

    Out Of Service

  3. 3 I Am Not Nick 2:33 Buy

    I Am Not Nick

  4. 4 Deja Vu 3:39 Buy

    Deja Vu

  5. 5 The Correction 3:06 Buy

    The Correction

  6. 6 Sorry Sorry Sorry 1:09 Buy

    Sorry Sorry Sorry

  7. 7 Not A Great Plan 6:57 Buy

    Not A Great Plan

  8. 8 Took You Long Enough 8:44 Buy

    Took You Long Enough

  9. 9 We Will Not Stop 3:50 Buy

    We Will Not Stop

  10. 10 We Go Again And We Win 4:01 Buy

    We Go Again And We Win

  11. 11 The Doctor Cannot Save You 3:29 Buy

    The Doctor Cannot Save You

  12. 12 A Brilliant Plan 3:56 Buy

    A Brilliant Plan

  13. 13 Important Stuff To Do 4:11 Buy

    Important Stuff To Do

  14. 14 Fireworks 3:06 Buy


Segun Akinola

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences