Item added to your cart.

Trigger Point (Original Television Soundtrack)
Chris Roe
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 28, 2022

Trigger Point, Chris Roe’s impassioned electro acoustic score to ITV’s high-octane drama starring stage and screen actor Adrian Lester MBE and Line of Duty’s Vicky McClure. Produced by Jed Mercurio for HTM television.

Set in contemporary London, Trigger Point focuses on stories about the Bomb Disposal Squad, known as “Expo”, with officers risking their lives daily. Vicky McClure plays Lana Washington, the reckless ex-military officer and experienced bomb disposal operative. The Guardian describes the series as “utterly preposterous… but what a blast. Vicky McClure and Adrian Lester star in this slick police thriller full of bomb factories and banter. Just go in thinking CSI: Peckham or Line of Bomb Duty and you’ll have a great time.”

Chris Roe’s contemporary score immerses the listener in the tense emotional world of the characters with tender moments assigned to cello melodies and processed string ostinatos. This is a powerful, yet understated score. Here, the inner life of characters is truly brought to life through the waves of honest, uncompromising sound.

Composer Chris Roe is a classically trained composer and multi-instrumentalist with a background in contemporary experimental classical music. He has scored TV projects for BBC 2, BBC Storyville, SKY Atlantic. His most recent feature film project is the highly acclaimed After Love. This debut by BAFTA-nominated director Aleem Khan, starring Joanna Scanlan, was part of selection for Cannes Critics Week, BFI London Film Festival, Telluride amongst several others and the score won Best Original Score at Les Arcs Film Festival. Chris is the founding member and conductor of ANIMA ensemble, staging live musical performances alongside abstract animated films.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 The Switch 1:28 Buy

    The Switch

  2. 2 EXPO 1:37 Buy


  3. 3 Manual Check 1:59 Buy

    Manual Check

  4. 4 SO15 1:42 Buy


  5. 5 Refuge 2:54 Buy


  6. 6 Ninety Seconds 3:04 Buy

    Ninety Seconds

  7. 7 It's a Trap 2:56 Buy

    It's a Trap

  8. 8 Hold On 2:05 Buy

    Hold On

  9. 9 On The Inside 2:08 Buy

    On The Inside

  10. 10 Pressure Plate 3:04 Buy

    Pressure Plate

Show All Tracks 20
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences