Item added to your cart.

The BBC Radiophonic Workshop – Four Albums 1968-1978
Various Artists
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 19, 2021
  • Four Classic Radiophonic Albums with Bonus Material
  • Two Bonus CD Albums
  • Card Sleeves/Booklet/Clamshell Box

BBC Radiophonic Music (1968)/Fourth Dimension (1973)/The Radiophonic Workshop (1975)/Through A Glass Darkly (1978) – Bonus CDs: The Stone Tape (broadcast 1972)/The Changes (broadcast 1975)

The seminal output of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop has delighted fans of electronic music and soundtracks over the decades. BBC Radiophonic Music (known as “The Pink album”), The Radiophonic Workshop, Fourth Dimension and Through A Glass Darkly have been released extensively on vinyl, but only the first two of these have been released commercially on a CD format. They include works from composers Delia Derbyshire, David Cain, John Baker, Dick Mills, Roger Limb, Paddy Kingsland and Peter Howell amongst others. The bonus discs of The Changes (Paddy Kingsland, 1975) and The Stone Tape (Desmond Briscoe/Glynis Jones, 1972), TV soundtracks to BBC series of the same names, complete the set, which represents the legacy of one of the UK’s most respected and ground-breaking musical institutions.

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences