Item added to your cart.

Professor T (Original Television Soundtrack)
Display Artist
Hannes De Maeyer
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 20, 2021

The original soundtrack for Britbox / ITV drama, composed by Belgian Award-winning composer Hannes De Maeyer.

The TV soundtrack for the original Belgian series was also composed by De Maeyer, which ran from 2015 on C4, with series 3 currently available to stream.

Described by The Guardian as having “an abundance of imagination and characterisation”, the show follows Professor Jasper Tempest a genius Cambridge University criminologist with OCD and an overbearing mother, as he advises police. The show stars Death in Paradise‘s Ben Miller, Frances de la Tour and Juliet Aubrey.

Hannes De Maeyer (Gangsta, The Racer, Torpedo, Rafaël, Black) is one of Belgium’s most versatile composers, best known for his collaboration with director duo Adil El Arbi and Bilall Fallah on Gangsta and Black. His scores range from pure electronic to impressive symphonic instrumentation. The Cine Journal comments on De Maeyer’s work: “Belgian composer Hannes De Maeyer is hands down one of Europe’s most versatile composers. One need look no further than his gorgeous soundtrack for the Belgian war drama ‘Torpedo’, which summons the flair of old Hollywood war scores; or ‘Gangsta’, a thriller imbued in 80s nostalgia with its old-school electronic sonic world; or the tense soundscape he crafted for the Amsterdam-set crime series, ‘Women of the Night’.” Review Graveyard gives the score for Torpedo 10/10 – “De Maeyer delivers an epic score, packed with original themes, that will send shivers down your spine.”

In Professor T, De Maeyer introduces a beautiful main theme with a pulse and purpose, and variations of it can be heard throughout the score, supporting the characters and giving scenes greater layers and depth. Though versatile, De Maeyer is primarily a thematic composer with talent for melody, character and orchestration.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Professor T Main Titles 0:58 Buy

    Professor T Main Titles

  2. 2 Morning Routines 2:15 Buy

    Morning Routines

  3. 3 Last Night Was Fun 2:05 Buy

    Last Night Was Fun

  4. 4 Chickens 1:08 Buy


  5. 5 Chasing Robin 0:31 Buy

    Chasing Robin

  6. 6 Arresting the Suspect 1:40 Buy

    Arresting the Suspect

  7. 7 You Know Him? 1:03 Buy

    You Know Him?

  8. 8 It's No Longer For Sale 2:02 Buy

    It's No Longer For Sale

  9. 9 T's Tango 0:51 Buy

    T's Tango

  10. 10 As Your Eyes Look to God 3:11 Buy

    As Your Eyes Look to God

Show All Tracks 37
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences