Item added to your cart.

Doctor Who Series 12 - Revolution Of The Daleks (Original Television Soundtrack)
Display Artist
Segun Akinola
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2, 2021

Doctor Who returned on New Year’s Day with a thrilling new series full of scares and surprises. The series 12 soundtrack is now available to pre-order from Silva Screen Records.

Building on the character themes and dramatic musical landscapes created for Jodie Whittaker’s first series as the Thirteenth Doctor, composer Segun Akinola has created a mesmerizing and diverse collection of scores for the new adventures.

This two-volume collection showcases new themes for the Master and the Cyberman and celebrates the epic, action-packed storytelling in Series 12.

Segun Akinola is an alumnus of the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire and part of 2017’s BAFTA Breakthrough Brit programme.

Segun Akinola, Composer, said: “From the experimental sounds of ‘Orphan 55’ to the emotional rollercoaster of ‘The Timeless Children’, it’s been a complete joy working on the music for Series 12 and I hope that whilst listening to this album, fans can relive all their favourite moments.”

Chris Chibnall, Showrunner, said: “Segun’s music is a key component of the Thirteenth Doctor’s era – his extraordinarily eclectic, bold and emotional scores for the series are part of Doctor Who’s identity. From lush orchestral spy movie arrangements to experimental soundscapes, this collection showcases the range, ambition, precision and brilliance of Segun as a composer – and demonstrates how lucky Doctor Who is to have a composer of Segun’s calibre providing dynamic and fresh new scores every episode. No Doctor Who fan should be without it, and no lover of contemporary film scores should miss it.”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 367 Minutes 1:58 Buy

    367 Minutes

  2. 2 A Cuppa 1:15 Buy

    A Cuppa

  3. 3 Something Revolutionary 6:48 Buy

    Something Revolutionary

  4. 4 Breakout Ball 6:54 Buy

    Breakout Ball

  5. 5 The Clone 6:28 Buy

    The Clone

  6. 6 The Production Line 8:48 Buy

    The Production Line

  7. 7 Stability and Security 3:48 Buy

    Stability and Security

  8. 8 Thank You For Being My Friend 3:52 Buy

    Thank You For Being My Friend

  9. 9 Activate 5:51 Buy


  10. 10 The Death Squad 5:59 Buy

    The Death Squad

  11. 11 Bad Boys 8:10 Buy

    Bad Boys

  12. 12 Bye Fam 7:19 Buy

    Bye Fam

Segun Akinola

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences