Item added to your cart.

Doctor Who Series 6 (Soundtrack from the TV series)
Display Artist
Murray Gold
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 19, 2011

The Series 6 release of Murray Gold’s exhilarating music follows in the footsteps of its predecessors.

Murray Gold’s musical career spans cinema, TV, stage and radio and his extensive list of achievements includes Queer As Folk, Randall & Hopkirk (Deceased), Casanova, Alien Autopsy, The Devil’s Whore, Shameless and Torchwood.

The years of composing music for Doctor Who has led to his work being performed at a special Proms concert at the Royal Albert Hall, a celebration of the music at the Millennium Centre Cardiff and a place in the Classic FM Hall Of Fame.

This release is a 66 track double album featuring lush performances from The BBC National Orchestra of Wales.

Digital Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. 1 I Am The Doctor In Utah 1:44 Buy

    I Am The Doctor In Utah

  2. 2 1969 2:01 Buy


  3. 3 The Impossible Astronaut 3:15 Buy

    The Impossible Astronaut

  4. 4 Trust Me 1:39 Buy

    Trust Me

  5. 5 Help Is On Its Way 3:59 Buy

    Help Is On Its Way

  6. 6 Another Perfect Prison 0:53 Buy

    Another Perfect Prison

  7. 7 Greystark Hall 2:53 Buy

    Greystark Hall

  8. 8 Apollo 11 0:54 Buy

    Apollo 11

  9. 9 Day Of The Moon 2:43 Buy

    Day Of The Moon

  10. 10 I See You Silence 1:05 Buy

    I See You Silence

Disc 2

  1. 1 Growing Up Fast 1:21 Buy

    Growing Up Fast

  2. 2 The Blush Of Love 1:22 Buy

    The Blush Of Love

  3. 3 Terror Of The Reich 3:05 Buy

    Terror Of The Reich

  4. 4 The British Are Coming 1:07 Buy

    The British Are Coming

  5. 5 A Very Unusual Melody 2:53 Buy

    A Very Unusual Melody

  6. 6 When A River Forms 1:32 Buy

    When A River Forms

  7. 7 Pay Attention Grown Ups 2:10 Buy

    Pay Attention Grown Ups

  8. 8 The Enigma Of River Song 3:59 Buy

    The Enigma Of River Song

  9. 9 Bedtime For George 2:24 Buy

    Bedtime For George

  10. 10 Tick Tock Round The Clock 2:11 Buy

    Tick Tock Round The Clock

Show All Tracks 66

Murray Gold

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences