Item added to your cart.

Utopia (Original Television Soundtrack)
Display Artist
Cristobal Tapia de Veer
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 7, 2013

Very few domestic thrillers can equal the current output of American television but in 2013 Channel 4 scored a winner with Utopia, a six part series revolving around a group of graphic novel fans who discover a terrible secret. Stylish, intelligent and cinematic the show has now been confirmed for a second series in 2014. Integral to the action is Chilean composer Cristobal Tapia de Veer’s original music for the programme. Based in Canada he delivered a much praised score for the BBC production The Crimson Petal And The White and then moved to London for six months to complete as he says, “six months of guerilla composition” for Utopia. Utilising instruments ranging from a rare Chilean trutruka recorded in Borough tube station to the percussion sounds of a rhino turd from Zimbabwe, this is one of the most eclectic and innovative scores in a long while.

“Cristobal Tapia de Veer’s cunning, menacing music” – The Arts Desk

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Utopia Overture 3:32 Buy

    Utopia Overture

  2. 2 The Network 3:21 Buy

    The Network

  3. 3 Dislocated Thumbs Part 1 2:17 Buy

    Dislocated Thumbs Part 1

  4. 4 Mr. Rabbit's Game 1:05 Buy

    Mr. Rabbit's Game

  5. 5 Conspiracy Part 1 2:53 Buy

    Conspiracy Part 1

  6. 6 Meditative Chaos 3:10 Buy

    Meditative Chaos

  7. 7 A New Brand of Drug 2:13 Buy

    A New Brand of Drug

  8. 8 Samba De Wilson 2:15 Buy

    Samba De Wilson

  9. 9 Slivovitz 1:43 Buy


  10. 10 Bekki on Pills Part 1 1:01 Buy

    Bekki on Pills Part 1

Show All Tracks 28

Cristobal Tapia de Veer

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences