Item added to your cart.

Doctor Who - Series 12 (Original Television Soundtrack)
Display Artist
Segun Akinola
Silva Screen Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 3, 2020

Doctor Who returned on New Year’s Day with a thrilling new series full of scares and surprises. The series 12 soundtrack is now available to pre-order from Silva Screen Records.

Building on the character themes and dramatic musical landscapes created for Jodie Whittaker’s first series as the Thirteenth Doctor, composer Segun Akinola has created a mesmerizing and diverse collection of scores for the new adventures.

This two-volume collection showcases new themes for the Master and the Cyberman and celebrates the epic, action-packed storytelling in Series 12.

Segun Akinola is an alumnus of the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire and part of 2017’s BAFTA Breakthrough Brit programme.

Segun Akinola, Composer, said: “From the experimental sounds of ‘Orphan 55’ to the emotional rollercoaster of ‘The Timeless Children’, it’s been a complete joy working on the music for Series 12 and I hope that whilst listening to this album, fans can relive all their favourite moments.”

Chris Chibnall, Showrunner, said: “Segun’s music is a key component of the Thirteenth Doctor’s era – his extraordinarily eclectic, bold and emotional scores for the series are part of Doctor Who’s identity. From lush orchestral spy movie arrangements to experimental soundscapes, this collection showcases the range, ambition, precision and brilliance of Segun as a composer – and demonstrates how lucky Doctor Who is to have a composer of Segun’s calibre providing dynamic and fresh new scores every episode. No Doctor Who fan should be without it, and no lover of contemporary film scores should miss it.”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Series 12 Opening Titles 0:40 Buy

    Series 12 Opening Titles

  2. 2 The Attacks 2:28 Buy

    The Attacks

  3. 3 Hold On 0:53 Buy

    Hold On

  4. 4 MI6 5:09 Buy


  5. 5 Beyond Your Understanding 1:28 Buy

    Beyond Your Understanding

  6. 6 Doctor, The Doctor 1:02 Buy

    Doctor, The Doctor

  7. 7 Going Undercover 4:04 Buy

    Going Undercover

  8. 8 The Spy Master 5:51 Buy

    The Spy Master

  9. 9 Don?t Panic 3:41 Buy

    Don?t Panic

  10. 10 The Incredible Shrinking Device 3:07 Buy

    The Incredible Shrinking Device

Show All Tracks 48

Segun Akinola

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences